Contact Us

Westside Elementary School

2470 James Road

Valdosta, GA 31601

phone 229-245-2289

fax 229-259-5068

To email the office staff, click on their name below or use the email address listed:

Secretary (Records, Field Trips) Jackie Burgman  :  jackieburgman@lowndes.k12.ga.us

Secretary (Payments, Substitutes) Karen Tattersall  :  karentattersall@lowndes.k12.ga.us

School Resource Officer (Attendance, DARE, Safety, Traffic) Deputy Lee  :  lisalee@lowndes.k12.ga.us

Nurse (Medicines, Health) Michelle Bondurant  :  michellebondurant@lowndes.k12.ga.us

Counselor (Student Needs, School Tours, Career Guidance) Kim Bolton  :  kimbolton@lowndes.k12.ga.us

Librarian/Media Specialist (Books, Technology, Accelerated Reader) Elissa Tomlinson  :  elissatomlinson@lowndes.k12.ga.us

Academic Coach (Textbooks, EIP, Staff Training) Jean Mackie or Kelly Lupton  :  kellylupton@lowndes.k12.ga.us

Assistant Principal (Bus, Special Education, Testing, Discipline) Mr. Summerlin  :  solsummerlin@lowndes.k12.ga.us

Principal (Curriculum, Gifted, Social Media, Finance) Mrs. Lind  :  bethlind@lowndes.k12.ga.us

PTO President (Fundraising) Mallory Thompson  :  mcthompson526@gmail.com

To make changes in your child's transportation, send a note or email to your teacher at the beginning of the day (must be in writing, not verbal). Remember that your child's teacher only checks email once during the day because our priority is teaching the children. Teachers can only check email and make calls when the students are gone to PE/Art/Music. Thank you for understanding.

Emergency changes in transportation should be rare. They must also be given in writing. You may email them to secretaries, fax to the school, or hand deliver to the office.